You are currently viewing our Archived Site. Visit to view our updated content

University of Nairobi

A world-class university committed to scholarly excellence

A-Z List of UON Departmets
a b c d e f g h i j k l m n o p q r s t u v w x y z 

Home > Academics > School Of Nursing Sciences

School Of Nursing Sciences

Welcome To The School Of Nursing Sciences

The School of Nursing Sciences is one of the Schools of the College of Health Sciences. It was initially a department in the faculty of Medicine for close to 38 years before being fully established as a School in January 2006 to offer training of nurses both at undergraduate and postgraduate levels. The administrative unit of the School of Nursing Sciences is the Directorsí office. Functionally, the School has four Thematic Areas namely: Medical/ Surgical Nursing, Obstetrics /Midwifery and Gynaecological Nursing, Community Health Nursing and  Nursing Education and Administration.