You are currently viewing our Archived Site. Visit to view our updated content

University of Nairobi

A world-class university committed to scholarly excellence

A-Z List of UON Departmets
a b c d e f g h i j k l m n o p q r s t u v w x y z 

Home > Academics > Faculty Of Agriculture

Faculty Of Agriculture


The Faculty of Agriculture is located at the College of Agriculture and Veterinary Science (CAVS), Upper Kabete Campus, off Kapenguria Road, about 14 km to the Northwest of Nairobi.? The Faculty has five (5) departments:

  • Department of Land Resource Management and Agricultural Technology
  • Department of Plant Science and Crop Protection
  • Department of Food Technology and Nutrition
  • Department of Animal Production
  • Department of Agricultural Economics
  • The Faculty has largely implemented a five-year strategic plan (2004-2008) and is now in the process of implementing the 2008-2013 plan. In this plan, the Faculty  reorganized the programmes as well as the accompanying activities in order to train, carry out research and outreach activities that meet the expectations of the various stakeholders.