Associate Research Professors

1. Prof. Jama, Mohamud
2. Prof. Ng'ethe, Njuguna
3. Prof. Mitullah, Winnie V.
4. Prof. Omosa, Mary (Deceased)
5. Prof. Kanyinga, Karuti
6. Prof. Atieno Rosemary


Click to view CV
Name:Jama, Mohamud           Position:Associate Research Professor and Director
Tel:254 020 2247968            Fax:254 020 2222036 / 2245566
Email:mjama@uonbi.ac.ke, director-ids@uonbi.ac.ke, idsdirector@swiftkenya.co.ke
Qualifications:B.A., B. Com. (Nairobi), Ph.D (Washington State University).
Specialisation:Environmental & Development Economics.

Click to view CV
Name:Ng'ethe, Njuguna           Position:Associate Research Professor
Tel:254-2-574855 [H] 254-2-318262 ext. 28177 / 247968 [0]            Fax:254-20-2222036
Email:nngethe@swiftkenya.com
Qualifications:B.A. (Mackinac), M.A., Ph.D (Carlton University, Canada).
Specialisation:Development Policy, Institutional Analysis.

Click to view CV
Name:Mitullah, Winnie V.           Position:Associate Research Professor
Tel:Office: (254) 020 247968 or 318262 Ext. 2817           Fax:(254) 2 222036.
Email:wvmitullah@swiftkenya.com
Qualifications:B.A., M.A. (Nairobi), Ph.D (York).
Specialisation:Political Science and Public Administration, Urban Development.

Click to view CV
Name:Omosa, Mary (Deceased)           Position:Associate Research Professor
Tel:+254 20 247968/318262/318265            Fax:254 20 222036
Email:momosa@uonbi.ac.ke
Qualifications:B.A., M.A. (Nairobi), Ph.D (Wageningen).
Specialisation:Development Sociology, Rural Livelihoods.

Click to view CV
Name: Kanyinga, Karuti           Position: Associate Research Professor
Tel:0733 615 826 / 0722 570 496           Fax:254 20 222036
Email:karuti@south.co.ke;   kkanyinga@swiftkenya.com
Qualifications:B.A., M.A. (Nairobi), Ph.D (Roskilde).
Specialisation:Civil Society, Governance and Development; Land Policy and Politics of Development.

Click to view CV
Name: Atieno, Rosemary           Position: Associate Research Professors
Tel:+254-20-247968/318262/318265 ext. 28177           Fax:254 20 222036
Email:ratieno@uonbi.ac.ke
Qualifications:B.A., M.A. (Nairobi), Ph.D (Giessen).
Specialisation:Agricultural Economics, Financial Markets and Poverty.


QUICK LINKS
DOWNLOADS & ARCHIVES
    Contact Us
    Find Help
>