You are currently viewing our Archived Site. Visit to view our updated content

University of Nairobi

A world-class university committed to scholarly excellence

A-Z List of UON Departmets
a b c d e f g h i j k l m n o p q r s t u v w x y z 

Home > Academics > School Of Medicine

School Of Medicine

2009 Annual Report

The School of Medicine was started on 3rd July, 1967 and was officially inaugurated on 7th March, 1968. The Clinical Departments of the School are situated at Kenyatta National Hospital while the Pre-Clinical Departments are housed at the Chiromo Campus.


The School offers courses of study leading to the award of degrees of Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery, Bachelor of Science in Biochemistry, Bachelor of Science in Medical Physiology, Bachelor of Science in Anatomy, Master of Medicine, Master of Science, Doctor of Philosophy, and Doctor of   Medicine and Postgraduate Diplomas.

Visit Link For Information...