A world-class university committed to scholarly excellence

UoN Visitors' Book

Send by email

The University of Nairobi (UoN) is committed to strengthening its ties with other players both locally and internationally. In line with its world-class status, the University has over the years hosted a number of international and local guests.



December 2016: Prof. Judy Wakhungu, Cabinet Secretary for Environment and Regional Development Authorities






December  2016: Mr. Julius Korir, Principal Secretary, State Department of Industry and Enterprise Development






November 2016: Najib Balala, Cabinet Secretary for Tourism






November 2016: Hon. Francis Ole Kaparo, the Chairman, National Commission and Integration Commission (NCIC)





November 2016: H.E. Liu Xianfa, Chinese Ambassador to Kenya






October  2016: Prof. P.L.O Lumumba, Director, Kenya School of Law






September 2016:Dr. Peter Kahara Munga, Founder and Chairman of Equity Bank






August 2016: Prof. Lixia Chen, Director of Confucius Institute Division from BLCU






August 2016: Mrs. Suchitra Durai, High Commissioner in India to Kenya






August 2016 : Hon. Uhuru Kenyatta, The President of Kenya and commander-in chief of Kenya Defence Forces








August 2016: Dr. Chiji Ojukwu, Director, Agro-processing and Value Chains, Africa Development Bank






August 2016: Mr. Mamadou Biteye, Africa Regional Director, Rockerfeller Foundation






August 2016: Hon. Uhuru Kenyatta, The President of Kenya and commander-in chief of Kenya Defence Forces






October 2016: Mr. David Githanga, Chairman, Rotary Club of Nairobi






July 2016: Prof. Horace Campbell, Syracuse University






June 2016: Ms Wahu Kagwi







June 2016: Mr. Francisco- Xavier Meireles, Portuguese Charge d’Affaires in Nairobi








June 2016: Dr. Julius Kipng’etich, the Chief Executive Officer, Uchumi Supermarkets Limited







June 2016: H.E. Narendra Modi, Prime Minister of India






June 2016: Amb. Bob Godec, the United States Ambassador to Kenya






May 2016: Mr. Mike Mutungi, Chief Executive Officer, I Choose Life (ICL) - Africa






May 2016: Amb. Yahel Vilan, Ambassador of Israel to Kenya







April 2016: Mr. Carlos Alegra, the Director General for Interpretation and Conferences








March 2016: Amb. Amina Mohammed, Cabinet Secretary for Foreign Affairs and International Trade







March 2016: Dr. Fred Matiang’i, Cabinet Secretary, Education, Science and Technology






March 2016: Mr. Peter Schrum, the Founder and CEO, SUNfarming






February 2016: Mr. Richard Ndubai, Director General, National Youth Service








Pope Francis at UoN in 2015


November 2015: His Holiness Pope Francis






Amb of France to Kenya, Public Lecture


September 2015: Ambassador of France to Kenya, H.E. Remi Marechaux






Jeremy Awori, CEO, BBK at UoN


August 2015: Jeremy Awori, Managing Director, Barclays Bank of Kenya






CS, ICT, Dr. F. Matiang'i at UoN


August 2015: Dr. Fred Matiang’i








August 2015: Saul Singer






Langdon Morris at UoN



August 2015: Langdon Morris








July 2015: The Prime Minister of Italy, H.E. Matteo Renzi








August 2014: President of the Republic of Kenya, H.E. Hon Uhuru Kenyatta







August 2014: Deputy President, Hon. William Ruto








August 2014: Her Excellency, the First Lady Margaret Kenyatta







June 2014: Raouf Mazou








June 2014: Otiende Amollo








May 2014: Jhony Balza









May 2014: Amb. Marcela Nicodemos







April 2014: Dr. Fred Matiang’i







March 2014: Apurva Sanghi









February 2014: Rt. Hon. Margaret N. Zziwa







February 2014: H.E. Chan-Woo Kim








February 2014: Hilary Pennington








December 2013: Retired President Mwai Kibaki







November 2013: Liu Guangyuan








September 2013: Prof. Githu Muigai








August 2013: Prof. Ali A. Mazrui







May 2013: Pascal Lamy









April 2013: Prof. Goran Hyden










December 2012: Justice Eliezer Rivlin







November 2012: Luis A. Ubiñas







October 2012: H.E Ambassador Amina Mohammed






September 2012: H.E. Kim Hwang-Sik









September 2012: Prof. Margaret Kamar








August 2012: Dr. Willy Mutunga







June 2012: Prof. Robert Gallo








May 2012: Christopher Coons








May 2012: Andrew Liveris










July 2011: Dr. Angela Merkel









September 2010: Madeleine Albright and Thomas Daschle







March 2010: Dominique Strauss-Kahn








July 2008: Hon. Kalonzo Musyoka 







July 2008: Dr. Sally Kosgei








August 2009: Hillary Rodham Clinton








May 2007: H.E. Michael Ranneberger









August 2006:  Barrack Obama